

Shiv Chhatrapati Shikshan Sanstha's Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur Department of Commerce A) A SUMMARY REPORT

1) Title of Programme:		Guest Lecture on Economics Thoughts of		
_		Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar on the Occasion of		
		130 th Birth Anniversary of Dr.B.R.Ambedkar		
2) Name of Organizing Department/Unit:		Department of Commerce		
3) Name of the Coordinator(s)/ Convener(s)/		Special Presence : Dr. M. H. Gavhane,		
Organizer(s) of the Programme:		Principal, RSM, Latur		
		Chairperson: Dr. A. J. Raju, Vice-Principal,		
		RSM, Latur		
		Convener: Dr. P. S. Trimukhe		
		Head, Department of Commerce, RSM, Latur		
4) Date(s) of the Programme:		14 th April, 2021		
5) Venue:		Online Zoom Platform		
6) Target Group:		Commerce Students		
7) Number of Participants:		Male	Female	Total
A separate list with signatures	Teaching	04	05	09
be maintained in the	Non-Teaching			
department/Unit)	Students	29	43	72
8) Name(s) and details of Judges(s):		Prof. Sayed Azharuddin,		
		Head, Department of Commerce		
		Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada		
		University, Aurangabad (M.S), India.		
9) Total Expenditure for the Programme:		2000		
10) Source of Funding:		College		

B) Report

i. Title:

Guest Lecture on Economics Thoughts of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar on the Occasion of 130th Birth Anniversary of Dr.B.R.Ambedkar

ii. Introduction

It is essential to create awareness among the minds of students about the economic thoughts, principles of Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar. For this purpose the Guest Lecture on the occasion of 130th Birth Anniversary of Dr.B.R.Ambedkar was organized by the Department of Commerce. The guest lecture was conducted on 14th April, 2021 through zoom platform. The resource person was Prof.Sayed Azharuddin, Head, Department of Commerce, Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar, Marathwada University, Aurangabad (M.S), India.

iii. Objectives of the Programme/ issues addressed:

- To inspire student to follow the path of Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar.
- To encourage students to follow economic thoughts of Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar.
- To encourage student to remove Social, Political and Economic inequality by using the principles of Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar.

iv. Details of Participants:

Total 81 participants (33 Male and 48 females) attended the Guest Lecture on Economics Thoughts of Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar.

v. Brief Summary of Events/ Sessions

Prof. Sayed Azharuddin, Head, Department of Commerce, Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad (M.S), India, was the resource person. The purpose of the program was to create awareness among the students about the economic contribution of Dr.B.R.Ambedkar through their various activities like book writing, speeches, editorial in the reputed news paper as well as actual working in the society.

vi. Conclusion, with Feedback on the Programme:

The said programme created awareness among students about education, freedom and equality. The students also came to know the importance of education for their bread and butter as well as equal rights in the society.

vii. Any Appendix :

List of Participants attached

Date: 14.04.2021

Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya

LATUR

Rajarshi Shahu. Mahavidyalaya

(Autonomous), Latur

C) Geotagged Photographs / Screenshots:



Dr.P.S.Trimukhe, HoD, Commerce is Introducing the Resource person



Resource Person Prof. Sayed Azharuddin, sharing his thoughts over Economic Contribution of Dr.B.R.Ambedkar



Dr.P.S.Trimukhe concluded the session by highlighting the contribution of Dr.Ambedkar in the world economy



Resource Person Prof. Sayed Azharuddin, is solving the queries of students

D) Copies of Brochure Prepared for the Programme:



E) Any Other Publicity Material:

Appendix

Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya (Autonomous), Latur

Guest Lecture on Economics Thoughts of Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar on the Occasion of 130th Birth Anniversary of Dr.B.R.Ambedkar

List of Participants (14.04.2021)

Sr. No.	Name	Gender	Designation	Class
1	Dr.A.J.Raju	Male	Teacher	
2	Dr.P.R.Rodiya	Male	Teacher	
3	Dr.V.D.Dhumal	Male	Teacher	
4	Miss.J.M.Shaikh	Female	Teacher	
5	Miss.S.N.Bagwan	Female	Teacher	
6	Miss.A.K.Balsaraf	Female	Teacher	
7	Miss.A.D.Savalsure	Female	Teacher	
8	Miss.J.M.Nahata	Female	Teacher	
9	Mr.S.V.Karnekar	Male	Teacher	
10	Mohite Swapanali Babruwan	Female	Student	M.Com.I
11	Shinde Rutuja Pratap	Female	Student	M.Com.II
12	Deshmukh Ajinkya Tatyasaheb	Male	Student	B.Com.II
13	Radkar Karan Bhagwan	Male	Student	B.Com.III
14	Musane Pallavi Babanrao	Female	Student	B.Com.II
15	Kalure Vaishnavi Shivajirao	Female	Student	B.Com.III
16	Gawli Varsha Madhukar	Female	Student	M.Com.I
17	Dhage Harshada Anantrao	Female	Student	B.Com.II
18	Kulkarni Priti Dhananjay	Female	Student	M.Com.I
19	Patil Manjusha Subhash	Female	Student	M.Com.II
20	Rathod Kartik Shrimant	Male	Student	B.Com.III
21	Lad Ganesh Bandu	Male	Student	B.Com.II
22	Kamble Akash Kamlakar	Male	Student	B.Com.III
23	Sasane Karan Sugriv	Male	Student	M.Com.I
24	More Pawan Ashok	Male	Student	M.Com.II
25	Chopade Gangasagar Hanmant	Female	Student	B.Com.II
26	Kamble Anjali Vijaykumar	Female	Student	B.Com.III
27	Jagtap Aarti Sanjay	Female	Student	M.Com.I
28	Rathod Swati Sahebrao	Female	Student	B.Com.II
29	Mahajan Shradha Ramchandra	Female	Student	M.Com.I
30	Kokate Renuka Jyotiram	Female	Student	M.Com.II
31	Kamble Atish Satish	Male	Student	B.Com.III
32	Rathod Sonali Ramsing	Female	Student	B.Com.III
33	Bhosale Rutuja Rajendra	Female	Student	M.Com.II
34	Indrale Nikhil Satish	Male	Student	B.Com.II
35	Goyal Arun Surendrakumar	Male	Student	M.Com.I
36	Mali Dnyaneshwari Kinchak	Female	Student	B.Com.II
37	Gaikwad Manisha Shrikrishna	Female	Student	M.Com.I
38	Jadhav Joshana Baburao	Female	Student	M.Com.II
39	Kamble Narsing Madhukar	Male	Student	B.Com.III
40	Kapse Rutuhja Vitthal	Female	Student	B.Com.II
41	Kamble Neha Vitthal	Female	Student	B.Com.III

242	Rautrao Shital Shrimant	Female	Student	M.Com.I
\$	Kondawar Shobha Gangadhar	Female	Student	M.Com.II
34	Jadhav Vaishnavi Nagnath	Female	Student	B.Com.II
45	Kamble Ravina Anand	Female	Student	B.Com.III
46	Bhadange Saurabh Annasaheb	Male	Student	M.Com.I
47	Jadhav Manthan Dipak	Male	Student	M.Com.II
48	Kamble Renuka Dinkar	Female	Student	B.Com.III
49	Kamble Prashant Dhanraj	Male	Student	B.Com.II
50	Sakale Sandesh Satish	Male	Student	M.Com.I
51	Gaikwad Rohit Uttamrao	Male	Student	M.Com.II
52	Sagar Shruti Prabhakar	Female	Student	B.Com.III
53	Pandhare Rohini Raju	Female	Student	M.Com.I
54	Bhalerao Suchita Sahadev	Female	Student	M.Com.II
55	Maniyar Amanullah Ayyaz	Male	Student	B.Com.II
56	Gugalgave Mansi Satish	Female	Student	B.Com.II
57	Kamble Rutuja Pravin	Female	Student	B.Com.III
58	Sagar Shital Yuvraj	Female	Student	M.Com.II
59	Lahane Pralhad Bibhishan	Male	Student	M.Com.I
60	Agrwal Isha Manoj	Female	Student	B.Com.II
61	Salunke Eshwar Bhagavantrao	Male	Student	B.Com.III
62	Kankal Shruti Anilrao	Female	Student	B.Com.II
63	Dandge Manisha Goroba	Female	Student	M.Com.I
64	Sampate Shubham Vitthal	Male	Student	B.Com.III
65	Kamle Manju Kishanrao	Female	Student	B.Com.III
66	Gahudale Pooja Balaji	Female	Student	M.Com.I
67	Kasbe Manisha Ram	Female	Student	B.Com.III
68	Sayyed Noorjahan Qayyum Fulari	Female	Student	M.Com.I
69	Sayyad Imran Sattar	Male	Student	B.Com.III
70	Gargate Sandhya Sambhaji	Female	Student	M.Com.I
71	Sayyad Yakub Ajam	Male	Student	B.Com.III
72	Kendre Arpita Tukaram	Female	Student	B.Com.III
73	Sayyad Samsher Mohammad	Male	Student	M.Com.I
74	Somwanshi Kiran Baburao	Male	Student	M.Com.I
75	Chhatre Megha Uttam	Female	Student	M.Com.I
76	Abhange Vijay Venkat	Male	Student	M.Com.I
77	Suryawanshi Puja Vinayak	Female	Student	M.Com.I
78	Masuldar Sohel Amjad	Male	Student	B.Com.I
79	Rankhamb Pawan Rajabhau	Male	Student	B.Com.I
80	Shinde Shrikant Balraj	Male	Student	B.Com.I
81	Valekar Akshay Dattatray	Male	Student	B.Com.I

Convener

Dept. of Commerce
Rajarshi Shahu Mahavidyalaya

LATUR

Principal
PRINCIPAL
Rajarshi Shahu.Mahavidyalaya
(Autonomous), Latur